Updated
Free to message

Lorong Chuan

Serangoon, South East Community Development Council 556748

Private room with shared bathroom
2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
Rent
$1,650 per month
Bills
Included
Security deposit
$1,650
Property type
Condo
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Anyone welcome
Available on
Now
Stay length
3 - 5 months

About the room

Hi there, if you are looking to rent a master bedroom in a chill, quiet environment with a fantastic view. This listing might just be for you!

The unit is located right beside Lorong Chuan MRT, which sits on the circle line, conveniently one stop away from both Bishan (Red-line) and Serangoon (Purple-line). It takes about 10 minutes to also reach Macpherson MRT (Blue-line) and 12 minutes to Paya Lebar MRT (Green-line). The CTE expressway is also just a couple of minutes away.

The unit is spacious, at 1300sqft. Your Master Bedroom will consist of a huge built-in wardrobe and a private balcony, but please note that you will have to provide for your own bed and desk etc. There are two bathrooms, which are both shared. The rest of the unit is fully furnished, and I’ve decorated it such that it is super comfortable to chill, especially during sunrise and evenings. The whole unit is breezy most of the time as there are no obstructing buildings, only lots of trees. There is an air-con and a ceiling fan in every room. Both toilets are equipped with heaters. The kitchen is fully functional with gas stoves, a microwave, and an in-built oven. If you like to cook, we can organise cookouts!

The current lease is until 02 May 2024 as the estate is going on enbloc. That’s about 4-5 months of rent. Thereafter, if everything works out, we can both look for a new unit to rent together.

The general community of the estate are mostly families and working professionals. There are two swimming pools, two tennis courts, a gym, two squash courts, one table tennis room, a mini-mart, two bbq pits, and a clubhouse in the centre of the estate. There are coffeeshops, hair saloons, mini-marts, hardware shops nearby. New Tech Park is also nearby with plenty of eateries (Wine Connection, Colin’s, Fish and Co, Iro Iro Japanese, Korean BBQ), a supermarket, and Anytime Fitness. The location is fantastic, really. Drop me a message if you would like to know more or would like to view the unit! :)

About the roomies

I am Sam, a 33-year old male chinese Singaporean who works in the government full-time while pursing my graduate studies in psychology part-time. My lifestyle is quiet and laidback.

During weekdays, I am often at work or at school. On weekends, I will spend my time gardening, maintaining my fishtanks, or going out to hike and catch up with friends.

I am a very neat, responsible, independent, and meticulous person. There are also two cats and a couple of fishtanks in the unit. All of them are chill and friendly. The cats are domestic short-hair breed and do not shed much fur.

I am open to all housemates (both singles and couples) and genders (binary/non-binary). I only ask that you clean up after yourself and also help to keep the place clean. While i understand and respect that some housemates may just want to stay as housemates, I am also open to being friends, especially if you like insightful discussions, or you would like to explore Singapore (if you are new to the country).

Samuel's verifications

Samuel's social media

List your room or create a profile and verify to view Samuel on social media

Contact Samuel

Photo of Samuel
Samuel

To message Samuel or view their phone number you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more

Rooms South East Community Development Council Serangoon 556748 Lorong Chuan