Free to message

Shar's room

Bedok, South East Community Development Council 425777

2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
1 roomie
Rent
$1,800 per month
Bills
Not included
Security deposit
$1,800
Property type
Apartment
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Females
Available on
Now
Stay length
6 - 17 months
🚙 Parking available
🖥 Internet included
🏳️‍🌈 LGBT+ friendly
🐱 Cat friendly

About the room

IN BETWEEN SIGLAP AND KATONG: 1 bedroom with private bathroom in a beautiful and spacious 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom apartment, nestled in a small and quiet private residential development (approx. 30 units total). Almost 1000 sq ft of space, with small swimming pool and BBQ area.

About your bedroom: 300 sq ft, renovated flooring, with a double bed that pushes back into a single for more space. Lots of storage space and facing a park connector, a lot of natural light in the room (and black out curtains).

About the neighbourhood: In the beautiful and peaceful Telok Kurau neighbourhood (Lorong K).

Alongside a park connector the leads to Telok Kurau Park (100m), Kembangan MRT station (700m - Green line), and East Coast Park (1km) - possible to bike to the CBD without ever getting on the road!

Lots of transport options besides the MRT (multiple bus connections, convenient to get ride-hailing apps). Just 2km from Joo Chiat.

$1800 rent excludes bills (utilities, AC servicing etc - internet is free of charge).

About the roomies

Friendly, open-minded 36-year-old female PR/Comms professional, Malaysian (but lived in London, Dublin and other parts of Europe for about a decade). I enjoy running, cycling and socialising in my free time.

I work from home 2-3x a week in the common area and sometimes take evening work calls (though the common area is huge - unlike most Singaporean apartments).

Looking for a kind and considerate housemate who won’t rack up the bills…would also prefer to live with someone quite neat and relaxed (your home is a place to chill out after work and unwind & you don’t mind having the occasional chat).

You must also love cats - as there are two of them here! Ciku and Nangka are 2 years old, docile and love affection. I also travel quite often - and would get someone in to feed the cats when I do.

Shar's verifications

Contact Shar

Photo of Shar
Shar

To message Shar or view their phone number you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more

Rooms South East Community Development Council Bedok 425777