Updated
Free to message

Sophia Road

Singapore, Central 228157

Private room with shared bathroom
Rent
$1,150 per month
Bills
Not included
Security deposit
$1,150
Property type
Apartment
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
Now
Stay length
Minimum 9 months

About the room

Hi Roomies!

I have a Common Room to let from Jun 2022 onwards.

It’s a common room with a common restroom that is shared with one other person. The apartment is next to 28 Wilkie Road (Twenty Eight Cafe) if you guys have ever visited.

The location is amazing and pretty quaint. It is surrounded by tons of train stations from different lines.

Rochor (Blue Line) - 8 min walk Bencoolen (Blue Line) - 6 min walk Dhoby Ghaut (Red, Purple & Yellow Line) - 12 min walk Bugis (Green Line) - 11 min walk Nearest Bus Stop - 3 min walk

There is a Cold Storage supermarket at Plaza Singapura and a FairPrice at Tekka Center, less than 10 minutes away.

The room is decently spacious, comes with a super single mattress and bedframe.

The flat is currently occupied by 3 other really cool roomies, and I’m looking for someone to jive with them. They are amazing people and the house culture is full of good vibes and energy which I’m hoping to keep going.

They occasionally organize and share dinners, game and movie nights, art jams, with an overall positive attitude.

So being considerate and caring towards everyone like fam while we all survive a pandemic would be awesome. ☀️

There are no crazy rules in this house. Feel free to have friends over; cooking is highly encouraged, hang out with each other and not coop up in the room.

The asking rent is $1,150, and it excludes monthly utilities, which doesn’t come up to much. Please reach out if you’re interested, and I’d love to learn more about you (what you do for work, the stuff that excites you and is passionate about, and of course your drink of choice. etc.) 😊

About the roomies

One of my roomies is from Singapore, she’s a great cook and will brighten up your day no matter what. She has a strong appreciation for nature🍃.

One of my other roomies is American/Israeli and is super chill and laid back. He regularly does yoga, meditate🧘, and is a deep conversationalist.

And my last roomie is from Israel, she is always good company. She dances frequently💃 and has a good energy to her.

josh's verifications

Rooms Central Singapore 228157 Sophia Road

Contact josh

Photo of josh
josh
Online today

To message josh you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more