Photo of Claire

Claire & Jan

Females · 28 & 32 years · Tech

Free to message

Looking in: Katong, Marine Parade, East, Kallang, Central & Geylang, Central.

Budget
$1,800 per month
Accommodation for
As a couple
Ready to move
December 1
Looking to stay
12 months
🏳️‍🌈 LGBT+ friendly
🚭 Non-smoker
🙌 Interested in teaming-up

Description

Hey there! I’m Claire. I’m a local Singaporean that’s been renting for the last year with my girlfriend, Jan. We’re looking to move into our new space when our lease ends in December 2022 and hoping to find a place in the Central-West areas like Marine Parade, Katong, Geylang, neighborhoods. Our monthly budget is under $1800 all in for a master bedroom/en suite room. We don’t mind living in a HDB, walk-up or condo as long as the vibes of the space is right.

Here’s a quick bit bout me/us:

Jan and I have been together for about 8 years now. We’re a stable, loving, drama-free and easy going couple (needless to say it’s rare you’ll find yourself walking in on a verbal or physical fight between us). As for myself, my friends would describe me as cheerful, easy-going, sometimes sarcastic and introspective. In my free time, I like to spend my time rock climbing, taking care of my 30-odd plants, binging a new Netflix series or experimenting in the kitchen.

I work in the tech industry with a pretty regular office people schedule of 9-6 on weekdays. I WFH 2/3 times a week. Jan is a tattoo artist by trade and works pretty irregular hours on most weekdays and sometime weekends from about 10-9.

‍I am a pretty social person and Jan is quite reserved but can warm up to people overtime. Both of us value alone and chill time when we’re at home. We’d ideally want a home to be a place where we can have people over maybe once or twice a month, but not a place that’s constantly full of people and parties.

We like to keep common living spaces pretty clean and tidy. We do our dishes, throw the trash regularly and clean up after ourselves after every meal. We’re open to the idea of a cleaning schedule to keep things organised, but based on our past experience living with each other, we usually wouldn’t need reminders to clean as it’s a well ingrained weekly habit. If cleaning and cleaning up after yourself is not a natural habit of yours, we’d probably not be a good fit.

We’re down to get to know new people and are very open to finding 1 - 2 housemates that we can see as friends rather than strangers living in a space :) We don’t have to be best friends, but we’d like to be able to (at minimal) share quick chats every once in a while. If you prefer to be strangers in a space, we’re probably not a good fit either.

Claire's verifications

Contact Claire